Warrior II in the Present Moment

Warrior II in the Present Moment

There’s always a way to be peaceful in a challenging pose.  As I was posing for this shot I found myself forcing my way into it. I was twisting, pressing, grounding down, and even my feet were sliding apart in the grass. I realized that I was trying too hard to look perfect. I heard a small voice within me say, “Sarah, relax with what is”. I’ve said this to my students so many times and here I was not relaxing in the pose.       I took my own advice and shifted how I was being. As I started to shift, the calm started at my heart and moved all over and then this photo appeared. What a poignant message for me. I’m thankful to have had this human moment.  Yoga again, has taught me to be present in the moment.

Leave a Reply

